Tonight as I was checking on my stats on zazzle I noticed a box at the top of the page labeled “Japan Earthquake Relief,” so I clicked it and found that for every t-shirt on that page zazzle is donating $10 of the proceeds to  charity to help with Earthquake and Tsunami Relief efforts.

Since there was also a link to donate a design to the  cause, I quickly whipped up this cherry blossoms in the sun, red tint hooded sweatshirt with a beautiful red tinted photograph of  some cherry blossoms I took last spring.

I may be exhausted and bleary eyed, and long past due to go to bed, but it seemed like the least I could do.. and at least it is something–albeit small–that I can do to help.

update:
I have also designed this iPhone case on zazzle. All royalties will be donated to relief for Japan until april 12 2011.

Images and content on this blog are the intellectual property of  Dawna Morton.
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Do not copy.
Dawna’s Buy               my art Gallery of Greeting Cards, Matted Prints, and T-shirts at RedBubble Buy               art

Dawna’s Fine Art Prints at imagekind.com

Dawna’s Zazzle Gallery of items featuring her Art and Photography

Dawna’s art on FineArtAmerica

Dawna’s art on Amazon

Visit Dawna’s fan page and become a fan on facebook!

see Dawna’s art & photography with the poetry of Glennis Roper
http://PoemsProseAndArtistry.imagekind.com/
http://www.zazzle.com/poemsproseartistry*
http://www.redbubble.com/people/poemsproseart

Buy my t-shirts

 

You can also find Dawna on flickr

 

