Several years ago, when we were returning from a family vacation, I snapped some photos of a beautiful sunset through the passenger window of our car. We were traveling along HWY 97 and HWY 26 from the Bend area to the vicinity of Portland, Oregon. What attracted me in this particular shot was the rhythmic patterns of the sprinklers in foreground. If memory serves correctly, the sprinklers were watering a crop of fragrant mint. As the many row of sprinklers each moved back and forth in unison, the sunset lights up layers of clouds above a beautiful view of a broad expanse of the cascade mountains. I think the tallest may be Broken Top, although I am not entirely sure.
I did end up editing this photo by removing some of the part closer to the car which were blurred because we were still in motion, as well as removing evidence of the car window from the shot. I have another version where I adjusted some of the lighting and colors, which I  posted earlier.

sunset sprinklers #1 button
sunset sprinklers #1 by dlmtleArt
Design a pinback button on zazzle.com
sunset sprinklers #1 shirt
sunset sprinklers #1 by dlmtleArt
Many more t-shirt designs available on zazzle
sunset sprinklers #1 hat
sunset sprinklers #1 by dlmtleArt
Design trucker hats online at Zazzle
Images and content on this blog are the intellectual property of  Dawna Morton.
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Do not copy.
Dawna’s Buy               my art Gallery of Greeting Cards, Matted Prints, and T-shirts at RedBubble Buy               art

Dawna’s Fine Art Prints at imagekind.com

Dawna’s Zazzle Gallery of items featuring her Art and Photography

Dawna’s art on FineArtAmerica

Dawna’s art on Amazon

Visit Dawna’s fan page and become a fan on facebook!

see Dawna’s art & photography with the poetry of Glennis Roper
http://PoemsProseAndArtistry.imagekind.com/
http://www.zazzle.com/poemsproseartistry*
http://www.redbubble.com/people/poemsproseart

Buy my t-shirts

 

You can also find Dawna on flickr

 

