Last summer I tried to get some macro photos while out on a canoe in the pond at Ensign Ranch, Cle Elum, Washington. Unfortunately I did not get what I really wanted since it is hard to get several enthusiastic children to ALL stop paddling the canoe at the same time just so mom can snap a photo. I still like this picure, I just was not as close to the dragonfly as I would have liked. I took quite a few pictures but did not end up with the macro I was after. It is much harder to find what you are aiming at in the viewfinder once you have the camera on macro mode ūüėČ and dragonflies don’t always hold still very long. They sure where pretty that day shimmering blue in the sunlight over the golden-green water.

This week I decided to create some product out of the pictures I took that day. Below are a stationery, postage stamp, and even a pair of Keds slip on shoes made using my photo, Dragonfly Over the Water. They are customizable and available for sale on zazzle.com .  Watch for more to come soon.

Dragonfly over the water stationery

This stationery features a photo of a blue dragonfly hovering over it’s reflection in the green water of the pond at Ensign Ranch in Cle Elum, Washington.

Images and content on this blog are the intellectual property of  Dawna Morton.
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Do not copy.
Dawna’s Buy               my art Gallery of Greeting Cards, Matted Prints, and T-shirts at RedBubble Buy               art

Dawna’s Fine Art Prints at imagekind.com

Dawna’s Zazzle Gallery of items featuring her Art and Photography

Dawna’s art on FineArtAmerica

Dawna’s art on Amazon

Visit Dawna’s fan page and become a fan on facebook!

see Dawna’s art & photography with the poetry of Glennis Roper
http://PoemsProseAndArtistry.imagekind.com/
http://www.zazzle.com/poemsproseartistry*
http://www.redbubble.com/people/poemsproseart

Buy my t-shirts

 

You can also find Dawna on flickr

 

 

 

