This week I designed some stationery using some macro photos I took while hiking through the snow towards Fox creek last winter in Rainier,Oregon. Using Paint.net, I transposed a semi transparent layer of white over the photos in order to create a writing area. I love these pictures, every time I look at them I see something new. They make a beautiful stationery.

imagination flowing stationery

This stationary features a macro photo of melting snow as it floods a forested trail, rippling and glistening in the sun as it flows down the foliage strewn path toward fox creek. Interesting patterns of light and shadow, along with varying leaf colors and shapes mix and blend, stirring the imagination. In the eye of the beholder, and with layers of meaning there are unexplored possibilities, untold stories and images of hidden faces, inviting the viewer to return again and again to focus and ponder what new things they can see.

imagination flowing #2 stationery

Almost like a game of I spy, this stationary featuring one of my macro photos of water from melting snow flowing over a forested trail sparks the imagination with hidden pictures in the abstract patterns withing the fallen foliage and the reflections of the water flowing over them. As the sun glistens and sparkles in the reflections in the melting snow water moving over the golden bronze forest detritus, layers of interesting patterns and shapes appear. I spy a star, a heart, a down-turned face with a “feather” in his cap, an eagle or falcon in it’s nest, a humming bird, and the figure of a man on a boat to name a few. Each time I look at this shot I see something new hiding in the wet leaves. I originally intended this photo to be seen horizontally, but try turning it in different directions and see where your imagination takes you…

imagination flowing #2 by dlmtleArt
More I spy Stationery

Images and content on this blog are the intellectual property of  Dawna Morton.
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Do not copy.
Dawna’s Buy               my art Gallery of Greeting Cards, Matted Prints, and T-shirts at RedBubble Buy               art

Dawna’s Fine Art Prints at imagekind.com

Dawna’s Zazzle Gallery of items featuring her Art and Photography

Dawna’s art on FineArtAmerica

Dawna’s art on Amazon

Visit Dawna’s fan page and become a fan on facebook!

see Dawna’s art & photography with the poetry of Glennis Roper
http://PoemsProseAndArtistry.imagekind.com/
http://www.zazzle.com/poemsproseartistry*
http://www.redbubble.com/people/poemsproseart

Buy my t-shirts

 

You can also find Dawna on flickr

 

 

 

