The power went out, and like an idiot I neglected to unplug the computer. Wo is me when the power came back on it fried my pc! Hopefully it only fried the motherboard. I am keeping my fingers crossed that the hard drive is ok and that I will be able to retrieve all my photos. I’d been having trouble with my disk drive and had been unable to back things up recently. I had four months worth of photos I had not posted for sale yet as well as several years of digital family photos that are irreplaceable.

It is several months later and I am up and running again. We upgraded the hard drive, mother board, chip, memory, graphics card, a battery backup/surge protector and got one of those really nice flat screen high definition monitors and even a wireless mouse. I am so glad my husband knows how to fix computers and that we were able to find things on sale. We were able to salvage my photos from the old hard drive and I will be posting more soon 🙂

Images and content on this blog are the intellectual property of  Dawna Morton.
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Do not copy.
Dawna’s Buy               my art Gallery of Greeting Cards, Matted Prints, and T-shirts at RedBubble Buy               art

Dawna’s Fine Art Prints at imagekind.com

Dawna’s Zazzle Gallery of items featuring her Art and Photography

Dawna’s art on FineArtAmerica

Dawna’s art on Amazon

Visit Dawna’s fan page and become a fan on facebook!

see Dawna’s art & photography with the poetry of Glennis Roper
http://PoemsProseAndArtistry.imagekind.com/
http://www.zazzle.com/poemsproseartistry*
http://www.redbubble.com/people/poemsproseart

Buy my t-shirts

 

You can also find Dawna on flickr

