The other day I was standing at the kitchen sink washing dishes, when the sun came out from behind a cloud and lit up the forest. Seeing it through the window, I  withstood the temptation to run grab my camera for awhile.after 5 or 10 minutes I ran out back figuring the light would not last much longer. I am glad I went out when I did Because I only had the opportunity for about 10 minutes or so and the light changed. The sun came out again for awhile later and I was able to go take pictures for another 10 minutes or so.

Autumn Sun Rays #1 print

The sun shines through the canopy of maple trees towering in the sky with leaves changing into brilliant autumn color.

Autumn Sun Rays #2 print

A golden array of fall foliage encircles the entryway to the forest beyond, resembling the face of a wood nymph with golden green locks of hair, as our vision is pulled deeper and deeper through the bright sunlit areas to the darkened recesses beyond.

Autumn Sun Rays #3 print

Bright sun rays create beautiful highlights among the bronze colored autumn foliage cascading down the slopes of a forested ravine.

Autumn Sun Rays #3 by dlmtleArt Poster printing From Zazzle Browse Forests Jungles Posters

Autumn Sun Rays #4 print

Columns of trees frame a view deeper in the forest of bronze colored autumn foliage ablaze with glowing sunlight.

Images and content on this blog are the intellectual property of  Dawna Morton.
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Do not copy.
Dawna’s Buy               my art Gallery of Greeting Cards, Matted Prints, and T-shirts at RedBubble Buy               art

Dawna’s Fine Art Prints at imagekind.com

Dawna’s Zazzle Gallery of items featuring her Art and Photography

Dawna’s art on FineArtAmerica

Dawna’s art on Amazon

Visit Dawna’s fan page and become a fan on facebook!

see Dawna’s art & photography with the poetry of Glennis Roper
http://PoemsProseAndArtistry.imagekind.com/
http://www.zazzle.com/poemsproseartistry*
http://www.redbubble.com/people/poemsproseart

Buy my t-shirts

 

You can also find Dawna on flickr

 

