I have received some requests for information about the weather conditions at the time I took the “Early Morning Sun Rays” photographs, so I thought I would post some pictures of the sky that I took out from the road that morning.

Early Morning Sun Rays #9early morning sunrays #11Early Morning Sunrays #10



The weather was frosty and cold with a light, misty fog, but not rainy. The sun was brilliant with a white silvery light behind an extraordinarily thin layer of cloud cover. My original idea was to capture a photo of the sun because it was so pretty and silvery like the moon; however, by the time i got home and could whip out my camera the clouds had thinned a little more and the trees were in the way (fortunately for me 🙂 ) Now I wish I had taken more pictures, but I got too cold and went inside. I think if I ever get another opportunity like that I’ll take a hike further down into the forest.

Images and content on this blog are the intellectual property of  Dawna Morton.
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Do not copy.
Dawna’s Buy               my art Gallery of Greeting Cards, Matted Prints, and T-shirts at RedBubble Buy               art

Dawna’s Fine Art Prints at imagekind.com

Dawna’s Zazzle Gallery of items featuring her Art and Photography

Dawna’s art on FineArtAmerica

Dawna’s art on Amazon

Visit Dawna’s fan page and become a fan on facebook!

see Dawna’s art & photography with the poetry of Glennis Roper
http://PoemsProseAndArtistry.imagekind.com/
http://www.zazzle.com/poemsproseartistry*
http://www.redbubble.com/people/poemsproseart

Buy my t-shirts

 

You can also find Dawna on flickr

 

